2010 Mike Nichols Tribute

The 38th AFI Life Achievement Award was presented to Mike Nichols at a Gala Tribute on June 10, 2010, at Sony Pictures Studios in Los Angeles, California. The Tribute special aired on TV Land on June 26, 2010.

At the Gala Tribute, more than 1,000 guests and presenters gathered to celebrate Nichols. Presenters included Warren Beatty, Annette Bening, Candice Bergen, Cher, Michael Douglas, Nora Ephron, Calista Flockhart, Harrison Ford, Tom Hanks, Dustin Hoffman, Eric Idle, Shirley MacLaine, Elaine May, Jack Nicholson, Mary-Louise Parker, Natalie Portman, Julia Roberts, Simon and Garfunkel, Aaron Sorkin, Kevin Spacey, Emma Thompson and Robin Williams. The AFI Life Achievement Award was presented to Nichols by Meryl Streep.