2013 Mel Brooks Tribute

The 41st AFI Life Achievement Award was presented to Mel Brooks at a Gala Tribute on June 6, 2013, at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California. The Tribute special aired on TNT on June 15, 2013. Sister network TCM presented an encore of the special on July 24, 2013, as part of an all-night tribute to Brooks.

At the Gala Tribute, more than 1,000 guests and presenters gathered to celebrate Brooks. Presenters included Larry David, Robert De Niro, Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Jimmy Kimmel, Cloris Leachman, George Lucas, David Lynch, Conan O' Brien, Amy Poehler, Carl Reiner, Sarah Silverman, Martin Short and Steven Spielberg in-person and, on video, Matthew Broderick, Whoopi Goldberg, Nathan Lane and Gene Wilder. The AFI Life Achievement Award was presented to Brooks by Martin Scorsese.