All Films

The following films have been selected to compete in the Best Foreign Language Film category at the Academy Awards®. Each country may submit only one film for consideration.

TWO DAYS, ONE NIGHT
2014 Oscar® Selection, Belgium

COWBOYS
2014 Oscar® Selection, Croatia

FREE RANGE/BALLAD ON APPROVING OF THE WORLD
2013 Oscar® Selection, Estonia

TANGERINES
2014 Oscar® Selection, Estonia

CONCRETE NIGHT
2014 Oscar® Selection, Finland

BELOVED SISTERS
2014 Oscar® Selection, Germany

LITTLE ENGLAND
2014 Oscar® Selection, Greece

HUMAN CAPITAL
2014 Oscar® Selection, Italy

THE GAMBLER
2014 Oscar® Selection, Lithuania

WHAT NOW? REMIND ME
2014 Oscar® Selection, Portugal

THE JAPANESE DOG
2014 Oscar® Selection, Romania

CLASS ENEMY
2013 Oscar® Selection, Romania

Opening Night:
WARSAW UPRISING
Q&A with producer Jan Ołdakowski, director of the Warsaw Uprising Museum

Wed, Dec 3, 7:15

Happy Hour in the AFI Silver café
Featuring complimentary snacks, European drink specials and festive music.

Thu, Dec 4, 6:00-7:00

Special Presentation:
’71

Thu, Dec 4, 7:15

Happy Hour in the AFI Silver café
Featuring complimentary snacks, European drink specials and festive music.

Fri, Dec 5, 6:00-7:00

Special Presentation:
THE IMITATION GAME

Fri, Dec 5, 7:30

Special Presentation:
BELOVED SISTERS
2014 Oscar® Selection, Germany

Sat, Dec 6, 3:00

Special Presentation:
HUMAN CAPITAL
2014 Oscar® Selection, Italy

Sat, Dec 6, 7:00; Thu, Dec 11, 9:30

Special Presentation:
CLOUDS OF SILS MARIA

Sun, Dec 7, 3:00; Mon, Dec 8, 7:00

Special Presentation:
MR. TURNER

Sun, Dec 7, 5:15

Special Presentation:
EFFIE GRAY
U.S. Premiere!

Wed, Dec 10, 7:15

Happy Hour in the AFI Silver café
Featuring complimentary snacks, European drink specials and festive music.

Thu, Dec 11, 6:00-7:00
Fri, Dec 12, 6:00-7:00

Special Presentation:
TWO DAYS, ONE NIGHT
2014 Oscar® Selection, Belgium

Fri, Dec 12, 7:30; Sun, Dec 14, 3:40

Special Presentation:
SONG OF THE SEA

Sat, Dec 13, 1:00

Special Presentation:
LITTLE ENGLAND
2014 Oscar® Selection, Greece

Sat, Dec 13, 7:45; Sun, Dec 14, 5:00

EVAPORATING BORDERS
Q&A with filmmaker Iva Radivojevic

Mon, Dec 15, 7:30

WASTE LAND
Q&A with filmmaker Pieter Van Hees at both screenings

Tue, Dec 16, 9:15; Wed, Dec 17, 7:30

Happy Hour in the AFI Silver café
Featuring complimentary snacks, European drink specials and festive music.

Thu, Dec 18, 6:00-7:00
Fri, Dec 19, 6:00-7:00

FOR SOME INEXPLICABLE REASON
U.S. Premiere!
Q&A with filmmaker Gábor Reisz

Fri, Dec 19, 7:30

Closing Night:
GEMMA BOVERY
U.S. Premiere!

Sat, Dec 20, 8:00

Back to AFI European Union Film Showcase home page